writing

Concert Pianist style typing frenzies and competitions for four-eyes

I don’t know about you, but I panic if I don’t write every single day. I worry that my writing is lapsing and I will forget the plot of my novel. Some people are really good at developing writing habits, writing at a certain time of day, for a certain length of time, etc. I am not one of those people. I write when the feeling strikes(usually at night) and mostly every day. The passion and yearn to create characters and type, feeling like some grand pianist drumming away at a classical score takes over and for me, this is better than forcing myself to write simply because I have set myself a word limit that must be achieved today. That’s fine if that what works for you, but I find this approach somewhat restrictive and feel that this way I always accomplish less. While when a genuine desire to create brings about my most inspired twists and turns.

But saying that discipline is needed and I definitely like to make myself write something, anything every day, even if I don’t feel like it. That way I feel like I can legitimately call myself a writer, rather than someone who dreams of writing.

Meanwhile… in other non-writing related news, I have entered Specsavers annual Spectacle Wearer of the Year 2014 award. I do love my glasses and I would truly be lost without them, except for reading that is, it is the one area where I can see better without glasses!

Standard

Leave a Reply

